1. Victor the Assassin – SEE REVIEW HERE
  2. Orphan X – SEE REVIEW HERE
  3. The Gray Man – SEE REVIEW HERE
  4. John Puller – SEE THE REVIEW HERE
  5. Carter Blake – SEE THE REVIEW HERE
  6. Will Robie – SEE THE REVIEW HERE
  7. Joe Beck – SEE THE REVIEW HERE
  8. Spider Shepherd – SEE THE REVIEW HERE
Click the Image to Buy

Firstly if you don’t want to read the rest of this article and you are a Jack Reacher fan, then look at the best books to buy here!

Jack Reacher books are an amazing read for anyone who loves action and crime thrillers!

Jack Reacher Books in Order

SEE MY UPDATED BOOKS LIKE JACK REACHER CLICKHERE

Buy the Book HERE!

Imagine the scenario, you have just finished the latest Jack Reacher book, you are sat with your head in your hands. What are you going to do next? You have read all the Jack Reacher books in order from the first Jack Reacher book to the latest Jack Reacher book yet you want more. You have a choice, either pop out to the local book shop and just grab anything in the crime thriller books section, sit down on google and search through loads and loads of reviews.

Or come to www.bookslikeJackReacher.co.uk where I can help you choose your next book straight away. How easy is it, at a click of a button, you can scroll through this site and pick your next read.

If you are still not sure, then have a look at the Lee Child Jack Reacher novels here and see for yourself the character that I am talking about….

Top 5 characters like Jack Reacher

Well here is the list of fictional Characters that we wil be reviewing over the next few weeks so that you can see why we think they are like Jack Reacher. Each Character is from a Crime Thriller book, some are from up and coming authors, others are from well known established authors. So before you go back through your list of Jack Reacher books in order again, have a look at this selection and let us know what you think.

1 – Will Robie

9.3/10

A government assassin, a killer who kills people to order.Will Robie although maybe not like Jack Reacher in statue, more than makes up for this in skill set and mental attitude. Created by David Baldacci,Will Robie is an excellent book series to get started on. Each book is brilliantly written, with plots that absorb you and fight scenes that are tense and well written. There are five Will Robie books currently in print, the first novel is called “The Innocent” and i recommend that you start here as it will help you understand how the main character changes over time.  Buy the book here.

2 – Jon Reznick

Jon Reznick is a “ghost”: a black-ops specialist who takes his orders from shadowy handlers, and his payroll from the US government. This book series is one of my latest reads and I kind of stumbled onto it by accident.Jon Reznick is just like Jack Reacher, similar height, similar thought pattern and similar skill set. The main difference is that he is a family man, I won’t spoil it too much for you but lets just say he has commitments that JackReacher doesn’t have. This again though makes you want to see how his plots pan out. Created by J.B Turner and there are currently five books in this series, starting with “Hard Road”. All the books in the series start with the word “Hard”. Buy book number 1 Here.

3 – Evan Smoak

I found this due to a comment on the back from author David Baldacci saying “Read this book, you will thank me later”. this intrigued me massively as I thought it really can’t be that good and this is another clever sales slogan. I was WRONG, if you need something to read as soon as possible, as you are craving from finishing the latest Jack Reacher book.Then read this book now …… did I say now – yes read it NOW, BUY IT here. Created by Gregg Hurwitz, Evan Smoak is a complex character, trained like Jason Bourne into an assassin, now living a life to help people. Like Jack Reacher, a loner, analyser, survivor and a person who battles for the underdog. Let me know what you think in the comments box.

4 – Carter Blake

Carter Blake is a unique character as this is not his real name. He is a skilled professional who provides a straightforward service: fora price, he’ll find people who don’t want to be found. Created by Mason Cross,Carter Blake is a guy who takes no messing. Like jack Reacher, Carter Blake doesn’t trust anyone, he is a problem solver who seems to see things that others don’t, just like Jack Reacher. There are currently four Carter Blake books with a fifth one on the way in April 2018.  Buy the first one here.

5 – Amos Decker

Amos Decker has an injury, this life changing brain injury means that he now can’t forget anything, he remembers everything, even stuff that he doesn’t want to remember. Again another complex character but also some how you always feel slightly sorry for him. Like Jack Reacher, he sometimes struggles to fit in, even when working in a team he doesn’t seem to be quite on the same wave length as the other characters. Created by well know author DavidBaldacci, Amos Decker series has four books with another coming this year in April. Perhaps not as physically fit as Jack Reacher or as strong but AmosDecker has a unique skill set that sets him apart from the rest.  Buy the book here.

That’s All Folks!

So there you have it, something to get you teeth into,please leave some comments with what you thought about these characters. I will be posting more characters overtime and keeping you up to date with the latest books in each of the series. What is amazing about these books is that they are at different times for publishing so you haven’t got much time to wait in between the releases.

I know Jack Reacher is unique, the way that Lee Child writes is unique, but don’t let that put you off exploring and seeing if there are any other characters that you could get into. Don’t compare but embrace what each one has and the unique ability to solve mysteries and kick butt when required.

Each of the books will be listed on this bookslikejackreacherwebsite so that you can see for yourself how similar in certain ways that they are to Jack Reacher. One other thing, if you haven’t seen the first Jack Reacher movie yet, I would recommend it to you as it does have a real suspense feel and “who done it” type of thriller. Not 100% on having Tom Cruise as the main character but we can talk about that in another post. See my film post about the actors and Jack Reacher book.

As you can see there are lots of characters like JackReacher.  If you like Jack Reacher then have a look at the Lee Child JackReacher books order HERE.

9.2/10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *